Meet the SYT National Ensemble 2017

Ladies and Gentlemen, may we present the Scottish Youth Theatre National Ensemble for 2017

On 17 March, we unveiled our National Ensemble to the world. Over 130 young people applied and 23 were chosen. They are based in Aberdeen, the Highlands, Dundee, Perth, Dumfries, Fife, East Lothian,  Edinburgh, Glasgow, Renfrew, Falkirk and we also have two members from Sweden (based in Aberdeen) and France (based in Glasgow). 

Over the next year they will collaborate with top theatre professionals during development weekends held across the country and the skills learned will be put into practice  in a major performance in August -to be announced shortly.

The Ensemble members are.........

Front row (from left)

Leona Craig, Ellie Hughes, Thais Ramdani,  Cindy Awor (withdrawn), Katee McCulloch, Maya Coates

Second row (from left)

Amy Curran, Fredrika Siden Cruz, Charlie Devlin, Matthew O'Hara, Finlay Avison, Allan Othieno. Rosie Hart, Eilidh Thomson, Annie Bowes

Third Row (from left)

Michael Dallas. Stephen Quinn, Hannah Cumming, Kate Dickie (Guest speaker), Andrew Still (Guest speaker) , Sean O'Brien, Hana Mackenzie, Holly Archibald

Back row (from left)

Grace Green, Daniel Webb, Finlay Cassie


With thanks to the Dewar Awards for their generous support of some Ensemble members.

Tweet Tweet